Back in 2010, there were many unhappy engineers when it was announced that the 2011 season would stretch to a record-breaking 20 race calendar, but now – a year later and after another World Motorsports Council (WMSC) meeting, the FIA have released the provisional 2012 calendar with 21, yes 21 races in total.  Madness!

Turkey is still pending, but following the meeting today, here’s how it stands for 2012 –

DateGrand Prix    
March 11Bahrain
March 18Australia
April 01Malaysia
April 08China
April 22Korea
May 06Turkey *
May 20Spain
May 27Monaco
June 10Canada
June 17United States
July 01Valencia, Spain
July 15Great Britain
July 29Germany
August 05Hungary
September 02Belgium
September 09Italy
September 30Singapore
October 14Japan
October 28India
November 11Abu Dhabi
November 25Brazil