The 2011 F1 entry list has been released by the F1, with the Lotus team providing the most interesting nugget of news from the announcement.

The Tony Fernandes-owned squad are currently disputing the use of the famous name with Group Lotus, who had themselves seemed set to enter the sport as sponsors of the Renault team. There is no sign of that as yet, and with the Norfolk-based team listed as ‘Team Lotus’ – having bought the rights to that title from David Hunt – it would seem they plan to push ahead with their Colin Chapman-inspired identity.

They have also listed both Jarno Trulli and Heikki Kovalainen as their 2011 drivers, ending rumours that the veteran Italian would be ditched in favour of Bruno Senna.

Credit: LotusRacing.MY

As expected both Renualt and Williams named just one driver whilst Force India named none. Hispania and the newly named Marussia Virgin also named no drivers, though Timo Glock is almost certain to remain with the latter.

Oddly Toro Rosso also failed to name a driver, despite having both Sebastien Buemi and Jaime Alguersurari signed up  for 2011. Seems the Christmas holidays have started early at STR.

Provisional 2011 entry list.

Red Bull Racing

1. Sebastian Vettel

2. Mark Webber

Vodafone McLaren Mercedes

3. Jenson Button

4. Lewis Hamilton

Scuderia Ferrari Marlboro

5. Fernando Alonso

6. Felipe Massa

Mercedes GP Petronas F1 Team

7. Michael Schumacher

8. Nico Rosberg

Renault F1 Team

9. Robert Kubica

10. TBA

AT&T Williams

11. Rubens Barrichello

12. TBA

Force India F1 Team

14. TBA

15. TBA

Sauber F1 Team

16. Kamui Kobayashi

17. Sergio Perez

Scuderia Toro Rosso

18. TBA

19. TBA

Team Lotus

20. Jarno Trulli

21. Heikki Kovalainen

HRT F1 Team

22. TBA

23. TBA

Marussia Virgin Racing

24. TBA

25. TBA