The final practice before the all important qualifying session saw the Red Bull drivers dominate the top of the timesheet, leaving Vettel and Webber to battle it out between themselves.  McLaren continued their promising form too.

It really doesn’t look like Hispania will be able to start the race on Sunday, neither driver has posted a competitive time, so unless they can suddenly get with 107% of the pole postion time, we’ll only have 22 cars starting the race – and that’s if both Virgin cars get within the time – we’ve been assured they will..

Here’s the timesheet:

1Sebastian VettelRed Bull1'24.50715
2Mark WebberRed Bull1'25.3640.85714
3Lewis HamiltonMcLaren1'25.5531.04615
4Jenson ButtonMcLaren1'25.5671.0616
5Vitaly PetrovRenault1'25.9061.39918
6Fernando AlonsoFerrari1'26.1211.61416
7Kamui Kobayashi1'26.4171.9117
8Nico RosbergMercedes1'26.5202.01317
9Nick HeidfeldRenault1'26.7462.23917
11Sebastien BuemiToro Rosso1'27.0082.50117
12Felipe MassaFerrari1'27.0112.50415
13J.AlguersuariToro Rosso1'27.0662.55914
14Paul Di RestaForce India1'27.0872.5815
15Adrian SutilForce India1'27.1802.67315
17Sergio PerezSauber1'28.0773.579
19Jarno TrulliLotus1'30.0035.49618
20Timo GlockVirgin1'30.2615.75415
21Pastor MaldonadoWilliams1'30.4965.9895
24Vitantonio LiuzziHRT1

If you’re playing FantasyGP, make sure you have your team in place before 5am GMT, when game will close until after the race.