Sky Sports F1 has announced it will be providing motorsport fans with the essential fix of an F1 race a day throughout 2014 – and now it wants you to decide what races it should broadcast!

Every night from Friday March 7th until the end of the December, Sky Sports F1 will broadcast a classic race from the archives at 9pm. That means you’ll get a slice of retro-tastic Formula One before bedtime EVERY NIGHT of the 2014 season – brilliant!

All of the races will have taken place since 1981 and each broadcast will either be an all-encompassing highlights package or a full race re-run.

But before that all starts they’re kicking off F1 a Day with a bang, as the channel will be showing three “Races of the Century” chosen by the readers and viewers of Sky Sports F1 – with the first, at 9pm on Friday March 7th, the winner of their online poll.

The channel has compiled a list of arguably the most exciting races over the past 13 seasons – all the way back to the year 2000 – for you to decide on, and here are the nominees;

2000 German GP
Rubens Barrichello’s first F1 win, achieved from 18th on the grid in a dry-wet-dry classic which also featured a protestor running across the circuit mid-way through the race!

2000 Belgian GP
The definitive driver duel in the first decade of the new century? Yes, it’s that battle between Mika Hakkinen and arch-rival Michael Schumacher featuring that overtaking move to clinch an unforgettable victory.

2003 British GP
A race that had it all – another track invader, two Safety Car deployments, and a breathtaking overtake for victory. No wonder the Silverstone crowd were in raptures.

2005 Japanese GP
The comeback victory of the century so far? In an unforgettable finish, Kimi Raikkonen passes Giancarlo Fisichella on the final lap to prevail from 17th on the grid – and don’t forget about Fernando Alonso, complete with a pass around Michael Schumacher at 130R, claiming third from 16th!

2008 Brazilian GP
No explanation necessary – it’s the race of Felipe Massa’s heartbreak in front of his home support as Lewis Hamilton secures the title at the final corner.

2010 Abu Dhabi GP
F1’s only four-way title showdown culminates with Sebastian Vettel securing his first World Championship as Mark Webber and Fernando Alonso miss out.

2011 Chinese GP
In a topsy-turvy race, Lewis Hamilton clinches victory after a late charge from fourth to first sees him pass both Vettel and Jenson Button.

2011 Canadian GP
The most epic of epic races with the sting in the tale as Button passes Vettel on the final lap having been listed as last midway through the grand prix!

2012 European GP
Who said Valencia only served up dull races? In front of his home crowd, Alonso triumphs from 11th on the grid in an action-packed race, while Michael Schumacher finishes on the podium for the final time in his F1 career.

2012 Brazilian GP
The classic title showdown. Vettel spins at the first corner but fights back to claim the title ahead of Alonso, while Button is victorious in the race after Nico Hulkenberg collides with Hamilton.

Spotted your favourite? Then take the plunge and cast your vote in their poll and tune into The F1 Show on March 7th, when the identity of the Race of the Century will be revealed…and then followed by its broadcast at 9pm!