Back in 1972, Team Lotus produced a single “The Champions” and you listen to it here, and now the team called Lotus have returned to the idea – sadly not recording a single of their own, but making their own soundtrack for 2012, aptly titled “Tracks”.  A lucky few in the paddock picked up a copy, including Autosport’s Jonathan Noble (who tweeted the pic below) and here’s the track listing:

1) Neon Trees, Animal
2) The Temper Trap, Sweet Disposition
3) The Strokes, Under Cover of Darkness
4) Kings of Leon, Use Somebody
5) Linkin Park, Shadow of the Day
6) Phoenix, Lisztomania
7) The Killers, Read my Mind
8) The Cardigans, My Favourite Game
9) Franz Ferdinand, Take Me Out
10) Red Hot Chilli Peppers, The Zephyr Song
11) Air Traffic, Just Abuse Me
12) Arctic Monkeys, Mardy Bum
13) Snow Patrol, It’s Beginning to Get to Me
14) Manic Street Preachers, Australia
15) Hot Chelle Rae, Tonight Tonight
16) Death Cab for Cutie, You are a Tourist
17) Muse, Feeling Good

What do you think?  A good compilation? If you were to make an F1 compilation what (music) tracks would you have to include?  Let us know in the comments!

You can read more such tales from the Paddock if you’re ‘PLUS’ Subscriber to the Autosport website, read Jonathan Noble’s ‘Paddock Life’ column from Melbourne here and follow him on Twitter too.