The now annual reveal of who’s paid what in Formula One has happened – complied by Business Book GP2014 and reported on – which is always worth a good nose at.

Leading the way again is Fernando Alonso on €22m, but new Ferrari teammate Kimi Raikkonen is level with him on terms of pay, despite being miles behind on the track. Sebastain Vettel has used his four straight World Championships to also draw level on the same salary.

Slightly behind this trio is Lewis Hamilton on €20m, only slightly ahead of former McLaren teammate Jenson Button, whose future has been cause of much speculation in recent months.

Daniel Ricciardo’s memorable first season at Red Bull should warrant a pay hike in the near future. The Aussie is only paid €750,000 – exactly the same amount as former Toro Rosso teammate Jean-Eric Vergne – which pales in comparison to other drivers on the list, which is even more galling knowing that Danny Ric has two race wins to his name.

Other thoughts; Pastor Maldonado draws a €3m payslip despite bringing a reputed €32m in sponsorship, Kamui Kobayashi’s claim that he’d drive for Caterham for free should be corrected to “will race for €150,000” (he’s still got to eat, after all), and Sauber are haemoraging €2m for Adrian Sutil’s miserable performances this year.

Here’s the list in full;

1. Fernando Alonso Ferrari €22m
= Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari €22m
=Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing €22m
4. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes €20m
5. Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes €16m
6. Nico Rosberg Mercedes €12m
7. Felipe Massa Williams €4m
= Nico Hulkenberg Force India F1 €4m
9. Romain Grosjean Lotus F1 Team €3m
= Pastor Maldonado Lotus F1 Team €3m
= Sergio Perez Force India F1 €3m
12. Adrian Sutil Sauber €2m
13. Kevin Magnuseen McLaren-Mercedes €1m
= Valtteri Bottas Williams €1m
15. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull Racing €750,000
= Jean-Eric Vergne Scuderia Toro Rosso €750,000
17. Jules Bianchi Marussia €500,000
18. Esteban Gutierrez Sauber €400,000
19. Daniil Kvyat Scuderia Toro Rosso €250,000
20. Max Chilton Marussia €200,000
21. Marcus Ericsson Caterham F1 €150,000
= Kamui Kobayshi Caterham F1 €150,000